Skip to main content

Teacher Directory/Websites

Communication is a key component of student success at Scotts Valley High School. It is imperative that when questions or concerns arise, that a parent or student contact the teacher directly. Teachers may be contacted  via email. Teachers and staff make every effort to return e-mail in a timely manner. We appreciate constructive, collaborative communication with students and parents.

  TEACHER                     SUBJECT                                        EMAIL ADDRESS                        
  Anderson, Margaret Math 2, H. Math 3 manderson@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Andrews, Dirk Music Production (CTE) dandrews@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Andrews, Mark Biology, Envt'l Science, K St Science mandrews@scottsvalleyusd.org
 

Axelsson, Erik              

Baker, Miranda

Directed Studies

H World Studies 2, IB HOTA HL2

eaxelsson@scottsvalleyusd.org

mbaker@scottsvalleyusd.org

  Brandt, Emily Graphic Design 1 & 2 ebrandt@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Byrd, Eric Math Acad 2, IB Math SL, IB Biology SL/HL2 ebyrd@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Christopher, Holly US History, IB TOK, K St History

hchristopher@scottsvalleyusd.org  

  Coenen, Lacey Chorus, Band lcoenen@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Crawford, David IB Coord, H2/IB Chem HL1, IB Chem SL/HL 2 dcrawford@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Daniels, Jenny B Science, B Math, B Humanities, B English jdaniels@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Dewey, Kevin Gov/Econ, US History kdewey@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Else, Lee  Spanish 2, H Spanish 3, Spanish 3 lelse@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Erdos, Emese Math 1 & 3, Math Prep eerdos@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Facchini, Talia PE 9, PE 10, Cred. Recovery tfacchini@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Fisher, Dayna  IB HOTA HL1, Student Gov't, Cred. Recovery dfisher@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Heffner, Mikayla Biology mheffner@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Hohmann, John   Criminal Justice (CTE) jhohmann@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Jezequel, Angelique   H Biology 2/IB Biology HL 1, Marine Biology ajezequel@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Kannegaard, Kendra English 1, Drama 1-3 kkannegaard@scottsvalleyusd.org
  LaBrie, Lucas IB English HL2, English 2, K St English & Advisory* llabrie@scottsvalleyusd.org
  LaHood, Lewis PE 9, Health, APE llahood@scottsvalleyusd.org
  McHan, Matt Art 1, Art 2/H. Art 2, IB Visual Art mmchan@scottsvalleyusd.org
  McQuestion, Molly  Spanish 2, Spanish 4/IB Span SL mmcquestion@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Mejia-Gutierrez, Fidel Spanish 1 fmejiagutierrez@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Newbury, Paige   Independent Studies Eng/His pnewbury@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Niesen, Bonnie Math 1, Math Plus bniesen@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Norman, Jared  PE 10 Non Trad, Biomech, PE 9 jnorman@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Perko, Mary Jane Intro Data Science, K St Math, Math 3 mjperko@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Postovit, John  H Phys 2, IB Phys SL, IB Math HL 1&2*, Con. Phys jpostovit@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Root, Julia English 3, IB Eng. HL1, IB Lang&Lit SL, Yearbook jroot@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Ruyle, Cheryl Directed Studies cruyle@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Silva, Shannon WS 2, IB HOTA HL1, 10th Boost ssilva@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Spitzer, Claire Chemistry cspitzer@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Stone, Elijah English 1 & 3 estone@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Taylor, Jennifer WS 1, IB/Soc. Cultural Anthropology, Gov/Econ jtaylor@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Thomas, Kanani English 2, H English 2 kthomas@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Walker, William English 1 & 2 wwalker@scottsvalleyusd.org
  Wyner, Erik Math Academy 1, Math 2, Stats ewyner@scottsvalleyusd.org